Board of Directors

Meet the Metro Board

Brian Axworthy
Brian Axworthy

(Term expires: 2027)
Doug Proal headshot
Doug Proal
Vice President

(Term expires: 2025; will be term-limited)
Joe Mahaney picture for View
Joe Mahaney

(Term expires: 2025)
Nick Madero headshot
Nick Madero

(Term expires: 2025)
Bill Vickers
Bill Vickers

(Term expires: 2027)

History: View list of past Pueblo West Metropolitan Board directors

Metro Board Meetings

The Pueblo West Metropolitan District Board of Directors meet the 2nd and 4th Monday of each month. The open session portion of the meeting begins at 6 p.m. and is open to the public. Meetings take place at the Pueblo West Metropolitan District Public Works Office, 356 S. McCulloch Blvd., Board Room 103. (map)

Regular meetings are preceded by executive sessions, typically beginning at 4 p.m., and are closed to the public. Learn more about open meetings laws in Colorado.

View All

About the Metro Board

The Pueblo West Metropolitan District is governed by a five-member Board of Directors, elected by the citizens and qualified property owners of Pueblo West. Each Director serves a four-year term and governs the District's operations. The District's chief administrator, the District Manager, is appointed by the Board of Directors and monitors daily operations.

Board Elections

Pueblo West Metro Board of Directors elections take place take place the first Tuesday in May every odd year. The next board election will take place in May 2025. Learn more about the timeline of Special District elections in Colorado.